Organisational Structure

Organisational Structure

The operation and policy of the Trust are overseen by the Board of Trustees, whose total number does not exceed twenty at any time.

Recruitment and Appointment of Trustees

New Trustees are elected at the Annual General Meeting based on receommendations by existing Trustees.

Trustees 2018

Alasdair Gillies (Chair)
Margaret MacLeod Nicolson (Vice-Chair)
Rosemary Ward (Secretary)
Roisin Campbell (Treasurer)

Mary Sandeman
Bill Innes
Norman Robertson
Ian Smith
Dr Allan Turner
Matthew MacIver
Hugh Dan MacLennan
Allan MacAskill
Robert Robertson
George MacDonald
Shelagh Campbell

The trustees shall continue to seek ways and means of making its activities more widely known to potential beneficiaries and supporters.

Grants Sub-Committee

Rosemary Ward
Daniel MacRae
Mary Sandeman
Matthew MacIver

The Gaelic Language Promotion Trust is a registered charity No. SC004414